I’m trying to be all healthy and active and whatnot

I Read A Lot of Internets

oh, whatever…

It's going to be a boring evening, which I guess is good in comparison to the swooshiness that we will be swept up in tomorrow evening. My mom's making us watch Philadelphia, which means any minute now I'm going to start sobbing. Augh. So, stupid survey. This was in and .

LAYER ONE: On The Outside
Name = Kelly
Birth date = 10-31-1978
Birthplace = Magee Women's Hospital, Pittsburgh, PA
Current Location = Lawrenceville section of Pittsburgh, PA
Eye Color = blue
Hair Color = red
Height = 5'4″
Righty or Lefty = righty
Zodiac Sign = Scorpio

LAYER TWO: On The Inside
Your heritage = Irish,Scottish
Shoes you wore today = just some ratty old house slippers. It wasn't a very nice today so we didn't get out for our walk or anything.
Your fears = That someone will hurt my son or try to take him away from me; that something bad will happen to the boyfriend; my paranoid fears about myself include rape and murder.
Your perfect pizza = thin crust, olive oil, basil, little bit of tomato sauce, mozzarella cheese, fresh green peppers, onions…or, in a pinch, something greasy that screams “second-generation American.”
Goal you'd like to achieve = Be the best mom that I can be.

LAYER THREE: Yesterday, Today, Tomorrow
Your most overused phrase on aim = yeah
Your thoughts first waking up = grunt
Your best physical feature = eyes or hair
Your bedtime = around 12

LAYER FOUR: Your Pick
Pepsi or Coke = Coke
McDonald's or Burger King = Neither. That stuff wreaks havoc on my stomach.
Single or group dates = Single
Adidas or Nike = Adidas, I suppose. I'm currently a New Balance fan, though.
Lipton Ice Tea or Nestea = I really don't like iced tea that much.
Chocolate or vanilla = Chocolate
Cappuccino or coffee = Cappuccino

LAYER FIVE: Do You?
Smoke = Not anymore
Cuss = A good bit, although I've had to tone it down since the baby started mimicking us.
Sing = to my son at night before he goes to bed, sometimes around the house.
Take a shower everyday = Usually every other day.
Have a crush(es) = Not currently.
Like(d) high school = Sometimes. It was generally the stereotypical, angst-ridden, piece of crap that everyone else I know experienced.
Want to get married = Yes, although…well, that's a whole other post.
Believe in yourself = Off and on.
Get motion sickness = No.
Think you're attractive = Yes, although it's not something that I worry about.
Think you're a health freak = Sometimes. I eat my fair share of crap, but I'm trying to turn my whole family toward the healthy stuff. Once I'm making money I'll be able to shop at the fancy organic stores or the East End Food Co-op.
Get along with your parents = Yes. My mom and I have spats, but nothing serious.
Like thunderstorms = Yes. They're fun to listen to and watch.
Play an instrument = I took flute lessons for four years, but I wasn't very good.

LAYER SIX: In the past month have you…
Drank alcohol = yes
Smoked = No
Done a drug = I've had some of the herbal stuff.
Made Out = yes
Gone on a date = Yes, to the movies with the boyfriend before “the incident.” ;-p
Gone to the mall? = The Waterfront strip mall.
Eaten an entire box of Oreos = No…I don't know if I could.
Eaten sushi = Yes, thanks to my girlfriend, , and the Pittsburgh Glass Center.
Been on stage = No
Been dumped = No
Gone skating = No
Gone skinny dipping = No
Dyed your hair = No
Stolen anything = No

LAYER SEVEN: Ever…
Played a game that required removal of clothing = Probably.
Been trashed or extremely intoxicated = Er, yeah.
Been caught “doing something” = Yes.
Been called a tease = Sorta.
Gotten beaten up = No
Shoplifted = No.

LAYER EIGHT: Getting Older
Age you hope to be married = By 30
Numbers and Names of Children = 1, Kingston
Describe your dream wedding = Ehhh, I'd like something kind of intimate, but unless I elope, my mom and grandmother will make sure that it's a humongous event. As long as I get married and there's lots of good people, good music, good food, and good champagne and I look stunning, I'll be happy.
How do you want to die = Old, fulfilled, holding my son's hand, listening to the second movement of Bach's Concerto for Two Violins
What do you want to be when you grow up = Continuing to be a good mom, career-wise, doing something fulfilling that pays well and has good benefits.
What country(ies) would you most like to visit = All of them. Seriously, I haven't been anywhere.

LAYER NINE: In a boy/girl (I'll do boys)
Best eye color? = brown
Best hair color? = brown
Short or long hair = Short
Height = My height or taller
Best articles of clothing = A sweater or sweatshirt that he always wears so that when I borrow it I can smell him.
Best first date location = Well, when the boyfriend and I first got together, we went to Eat N Park one night around 12 or 1 a.m. to talk about our feelings for each other and our transition from friends to a couple. When we were done we walked out into the night and it had just started snowing. We walked, arm in arm, back to my house on the quiet streets of Squirrel Hill, and it was just perfect.

LAYER TEN: In The Numbers…
Number of drugs taken illegally = Uh, two, and then I drank alcohol before I was 21.
Number of people I could trust with my life with = My mom, my dad, my grandmother, my boyfriend…so 4. When he's older, I'm sure that I'll be able to trust my son with my life.
Number of CDs that I own = groan…I have no idea. tons.
Number of piercing = 1 in the nose, 1 defunct navel
Number of tattoos = 2
Number of times my name has appeared in the newspaper? = As a writer, a bunch. As a part of an article, maybe 5 or 6.
Number of scars on my body = Some pox marks, a C-section scar, and a buttload of stretch marks.
Number of things in my past that I regret = one or two.

Leave a Reply

 

 

 

You can use these HTML tags

<a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>